What is a Sisters show like?

Gig reviews, set lists, thoughts, comments and observations on the mammoth 2006 25th Anniversary tour.
kevaxe2k2
Road Kill

Hi, I am a pretty new fan to the band. Saw the vids for "More" and "Dominion" on the alternative on VH1 classic MANY times and saw they were coming to Detroit and my buddy and I figured we would check it out. But I see they are not playing "More" and "Cry Little Sister"--which is a bummer for me (probably not for the longtime fans though?)

Anyway, just wondering what the show is like? My buddy and I know the venue well and like to get in the very front if possible. However, my thing to you is: is there moshing? Dumb question--but I like I said, I am new to the band. If there IS, we may lean towards snatching up a table. Or not...not sure. But I would like to have an idea up front what kind of atmosphere it is.
lazarus corporation
Lord Protector

Before people jump down your throat: "Cry Little Sister" isn't a Sisters song. It's nothing to do with them.

A Sisters show: Forget the produced sound of the albums - this is (at their best) a roaring noise emanating from a cloud of pretty coloured smoke.
Ocean Moves
Utterly Bastard Groovy Amphetamine Filth

There is "moshing" on occasion, put it's normally
localised to the front, where us real fans live.
People more concerned about their hairspray
fixings don't mosh, and are normally alittle
further away. You won't find yourself caught up
in a mosh you can't get out of, put it that way.
Forget the table mate, get down the front with
the rest of us. You know you want to.
Ocean Moves

lazarus corporation wrote:a roaring noise emanating from a cloud of pretty coloured smoke.
In a nutshell.
Big Si
School Bully