TSOM covers by heartlanders ? I just covered Alice.

THE place for your Sisters-related comments, questions and snippets of Sisters information. For those who do not know, The Sisters of Mercy are a rock'n'roll band. And a pop band. And an industrial groove machine. Or so they say. They make records. Lots of records, apparently. But not in your galaxy. They play concerts. Lots of concerts, actually. But you still cannot see them. So what's it all about, Alfie? This is one of the few tightly-moderated forums on Heartland, so please keep on-topic. All off-topic posts will either be moved or deleted. Chairman Bux is the editor and the editor's decision is final. Danke.
shagriml
Road Kill

I don't know if there's been a topic like this. Anyway I was thinking, has anyone here at heartland made any cool (or horrible) TSOM covers ? Are there many musicians here ?

I'm not really a musician, just a bad drummer who happens to own a crappy stratocaster and really cheap eko bass. I thought about trying to cover some song. Today I was hangoverous and bored and recorded the most awful primitive simplified version of Alice: http://koti.mbnet.fi/shagriml/temp/alice.mp3
Everything's been done in one take and there are errors and the whole thing is just absolutely horrible.

It was the first time I tried to play it and tried to sing it. Dug out the tablatures and lyrics today... I'm not sure if the tablatures are correct though... I would appreciate a link to a verified tablature...

With proper rehearsing I might actually learn to play it decently...

Anyway, post your own covers if you have any ! Doesn't matter if they suck, they can't suck as much as my alice rape :lol:
Some people get by
with a little understanding.
Some people get high
with a whole lot more.
CellThree
Slight Overbomber

The best way to work out how to play Alice is to sit down with the CD/Record and work it out.

I've never seen an accurate tab of it yet and god knows I can't be arsed to write one ;)