London or Leeds???

Does exactly what it says on the tin. Some of the nonsense contained herein may be very loosely related to The Sisters of Mercy, but I wouldn't bet your PayPal account on it. In keeping with the internet's general theme nothing written here should be taken as Gospel: over three quarters of it is utter gibberish, and most of the forum's denizens haven't spoken to another human being face-to-face for decades. Don't worry your pretty little heads about it. Above all else, remember this: You don't have to stay forever. I will understand.
Delilah
Utterly Bastard Groovy Amphetamine Filth

I'm facing a huge dilemma... Because of the recent major changes in my life I've decided to leave the westcountry and move to a more interesting place. As I'm studying at the moment, I needed to make arrangements to move my course somewhere where I'm going to live. 2 Universities would take me on - Leeds Met and London Met - and I have no idea which one to choose... So I'm looking for some advise :D
I quite like London, have some friends there and tend to go there at least once a month, BUT it also seems overcrowded and violent. I have never been to Leeds but it just seems like a nice place to go...
So, any advise anyone?
THANKS!!! :notworthy: :notworthy:
James Blast
Banned

howzabout Glasgow? ;)
"And when you start to think about death, you start to think about what's after it. And then you start hoping there is a God. For me, it's a frightening thought to go nowhere".
~ Peter Steele
paint it black
Black, black, black & even blacker

i thought we were guessing the uk dates :lol: :lol: :lol:

leeds, coz it's north but not too north :wink:
Goths have feelings too
mik
Chameleons Guru

I'd be inclined to say Leeds because its ace, and considerably cheaper than London but I guess it would also depend on what course you're doing.

Leeds Met (or 'The Poly' as us old folk still call it) has a pretty good reputation in some departments but not so good in others.